National Office Staff

Meet the Team

Dr Patrick Burke
Chief Executive Officer
Paul Gralton
Assistant CEO & Head of Compliance

Paul has 35 years experience in Youth and Community Work, he has a strong commitment to supporting and developing structures for young people and communities. 

Niamh Codd
Compliance Administrator

Niamh is Compliance Administrator with National Office and provides support to the ACEO, administering Data Protection, Garda Vetting and Safeguarding Training System. She helps set up and maintain reporting systems, produce reports, follow up with members on issues and support verification systems and visits.

Eric Collins
Finance Administrator

Eric is part of the finance team in National Office and provides financial administrative support to the Finance Facilities and Head of Finance.

catherine donohue
Catherine Donohue
Our Generation Admin Support

Catherine is part of the Our Generation Team and provides administration support to the Be Well, YES Project and Youth Fund initiatives.

Aoife Fitzsimons
Our Generation Worker - Sligo & Leitrim

Aoife is part of the Our Generation team responsible for delivering Be Well, the YES Project (Youth Empowerment in Sexual Health), and the Youth Fund Project across counties Sligo and Leitrim

Gina Halpin
Head of Information and Inclusion

Gina develops and coordinates information strategies, actions and national campaigns for youth inclusion programmes and initiatives.

Mary Horgan
Head of Finance

Mary manages the national finances of Youth Work Ireland which includes the processing of grants from Government Departments, National and European Agencies, Trusts and Corporates etc.

Breege Kiernan
Young People Events and Facilities Manager

Breege manages and coordinates youth events and also looks after the facilities for the Dominick Street premises. 

Barry Lennon
Executive Officer with Responsibility for Supporting National Programmes

Barry is the Director of the Irish Youth Music Awards (IYMAs) and is responsible for the yearly delivery, growth and expansion of it. He is also part of developing, delivering and promoting new and existing programmes in the context of the Organisation’s Strategic Plan.

Tracey Mc Ardle
Our Generation Coordinator

Tracey is Our Generation Coordinator and leads the Our Generation team to deliver the Be Well Pack, YES Project, and the Social Action Project across the counties of Cavan, Monaghan, Sligo, Leitrim, and Donegal.

Catherine McLaughlin
Our Generation Youth Worker

Catherine is part of the Our Generation team responsible for delivering Be Well, the YES Project (Youth Empowerment in Sexual Health), and the Social Action Project across counties Donegal, Sligo, and Leitrim.

Michael McLoughlin
Head of Advocacy and Communications

Michael is responsible for youth advocacy, communications, policy submissions, media relations and campaigns. Michael is a former board member with the Children’s Rights Alliance, Chairperson of Leargas and a member of the European Economic and Social Committee, the EU’s Consultative Body for Civil Society.

Geraldine Moore
Head of Voluntary Clubs & National Programmes

Geraldine is federal coordinator with responsible for voluntary clubs and programmes. She is co-ordinator of Youth Wave and the Nollaig programme.

Kevin McMahon
Participation Officer

Kevin is the Participation Officer and provide support to the DCEDIY’s Participation Unit and provides onsite and offsite support to Regional Comhairle na nÓg, supporting the National Comhairle na nÓg Executive, assisting in the development of annual events, consultations and other participation initiatives.

Eppy Mutetwa
Communications Admin Officer

Eppy is National Office Communications Admin Officer and is responsible for social media, website and other communications campaigns involving Youth Work Ireland and our members.

Matthew Seebach
Head of Youth Work Practice & Strategy

Matthew is responsible for youth work practice development in Youth Work Ireland and strategy development.

Amy Sidiropoulos
Our Generation Worker Cavan Monaghan

Amy is part of the Our Generation Team team responsible for delivering Be Well, the YES Project (Youth Empowerment in Sexual Health), and the Social Action Project across counties Cavan and Monaghan.