Meet The Team

Dr Patrick Burke
Chief Executive Officer

t: 01 8584 505
m: 086 222 5774
e: pburke@youthworkireland.ie
 


Paul Gralton
Assistant CEO & Head of Compliance

Paul has 35 years experience in Youth and Community Work, he has a strong commitment to supporting and developing structures for young people and communities. 

t: 01 8584 504
m: 087 294 9648
e: pgralton@youthworkireland.ie


Ultan Browne
Quality Assurance Officer / Compliance Officer

Ultan is a member of the compliance team responsible for our Member Youth Services governance and compliance. He is also the Data Protection Officer within Youth Work Ireland. 

t: 01 8584 519
m: 083 041 3286
e: ubrowne@youthworkireland.ie


Suzanne Byrne
Participation Officer

Suzanne is the Participation Officer supporting Comhairle na nÓg as part of the Participation team with Foróige and the Department of Children and Youth Affairs.

m: 085 831 7464
e: sbyrne@youthworkireland.ie


Karen Dowling
Accounts Administrator

Karen works as part of the finance team and provide effective, responsive and timely finance administrative support to the function areas within Youth Work Ireland National Office.

m: 
e: kdowling@youthworkireland.ie


Karyn Farrell
Participation Coordinator

Karyn is the Participation Coordinator supporting Comhairle na nÓg as part of the Participation team with Foróige and the DCYA. She is responsible for coordinating the two national Comhairle events, Dáil na nÓg and Comhairle Showcase, in addition to all DCYA national consultations with young people. She is also responsible for the development of the Comhairle website and all social media.   

m: 086 849 8602
e: kfarrell@youthworkireland.ie


Gina Halpin
Head of Information and Inclusion

Gina develops and coordinates information strategies, actions and national campaigns for youth inclusion programmes and initiatives.

t: 01 8584 512
m: 087 682 8045
e: ghalpin@youthworkireland.ie


Mary Horgan
Head of Finance

Mary manages the national finances of Youth Work Ireland which includes the processing of grants from Government Departments, National and European Agencies, Trusts and Corporates etc.

t: 01: 8584519
m: 087 688 1263
e: mhorgan@youthworkireland.ie


Breege Kiernan
Young People Events and Facilities Manager

Breege manages and coordinates youth events and also looks after the facilities for the Dominick Street premises. 

t: 01 8584 513
m: 086 389 2051
e: bkiernan@youthworkireland.ie


Barry Lennon
Executive Officer with Responsibility for Supporting National Programmes

Barry is the Director of the Irish Youth Music Awards (IYMAs) and is responsible for the yearly delivery, growth and expansion of it. He is also part of developing, delivering and promoting new and existing programmes in the context of the Organisation’s Strategic Plan.

m: 087 753 6223
e: blennon@youthworkireland.ie


Tracey Mc Ardle
Our Generation Coordinator

Tracey is Our Generation Coordinator and leads the Our Generation team to deliver the Be Well Pack, YES Project, and the Social Action Project across the counties of Cavan, Monaghan, Sligo, Leitrim, and Donegal.

m: 086 0675334
e: tmcardle@youthworkireland.ie


Catherine McLaughlin
Our Generation Youth Worker

Catherine is part of the Our Generation team responsible for delivering Be Well, the YES Project (Youth Empowerment in Sexual Health), and the Social Action Project across counties Donegal, Sligo, and Leitrim.

m: 086 0675328
e: cmclaughlin@youthworkireland.ie


Michael McLoughlin
Head of Advocacy and Communications

Michael is responsible for youth advocacy, communications, policy submissions, media relations and campaigns. Michael is a former board member with the Children’s Rights Alliance, Chairperson of Leargas and a member of the European Economic and Social Committee, the EU's Consultative Body for Civil Society.

t: 01 8584 509
e: mmcloughlin@youthworkireland.ie


Geraldine Moore
Head of Voluntary Clubs and National Programmes

Geraldine is federal coordinator with responsible for voluntary clubs and programmes, she is also secretariat to this sub group of the Board. She is co-ordinator of the Youth Games, Youth Factor, Irish Youth Music Awards and the Nollaig programme.

t: 01 8584 506
m: 087 418 3852
e: gmoore@youthworkireland.ie


Gemma Ronayne
Our Generation Admin Support

Gemma is part of the Our Generation Team and responsible for administration and communications for this project.

e: gronayne@youthworkireland.ie


Matthew Seebach
Head of Youth Work Practice

Matthew is responsible for youth work practice development in Youth Work Ireland and the Irish Youth Work Centre.

m: 087 652 4433
e: mseebach@youthworkireland.ie


Amy Sidiropoulos
Our Generation Worker Cavan Monaghan

Amy is part of the Our Generation Team team responsible for delivering Be Well, the YES Project (Youth Empowerment in Sexual Health), and the Social Action Project across counties Cavan and Monaghan. 

m: 086 067 5332
e: asidiropoulos@youthworkireland.ie



 

Caretaker, Liam Daly

Housekeeping, Neermala Ramphal